Hot News

Coming Events

FC Mvt - Breathe Easy Fitness
Mon Jul 28
11:30AM - 12:30PM
FC Move to the Music
Tue Jul 29
11:30AM - 12:30PM
Duplicate Bridge
Wed Jul 30
1:00PM - 4:30PM
AA
Wed Jul 30
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Women's Golf
Thu Jul 31
9:00AM
FC Mvt - Tai Chi
Fri Aug 1
11:30AM - 12:30PM
Cooks & Books w Steven Raichlen
Fri Aug 1
5:30PM
Tennis Association
Sat Aug 2
8:00AM
Storytime for the Littlest Readers
Wed Aug 6
11:00AM - 11:30AM
Renegade American White Wines
Thu Aug 7
5:30PM
Film Club
Thu Aug 7
7:00PM - 9:00PM
Bulls & Bears
Fri Aug 8
9:30AM - 11:00AM
Countryhouse Service Group V Board Meeting
Tue Aug 12
9:30AM - 12:00PM
Talkin’ Tarheel
Sat Aug 16
2:00PM
Parkinsons Support Group
Wed Aug 20
10:30AM - 12:00PM

Articles

About the Newsletter

Newsletter Editors

Dinah McAllister (919-545-9809)
Diane Vannais (919-542-0452) 

Send articles or inquiries to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Directory Editor - Print and Website Version

Directory Managers
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Newsletter Printing Team

Marji Maarshalkerweerd (Chair), Ron Davis, Art DeLuca, Arleen DeLuca, Marybeth Hauck, Barbara Harris, Martin Lyon, Joyce Kennedy, Lowell Kennedy, Carol Kurtz, Bob Maarshalkerweerd, and Jackie Castle.

Reminders about Submitting Articles for the Newsletter

There are two ways to submit information:

  • E-mail (the preferred method) The editor has an e-mail address (see above).  Please send in either e-mail message format or as an attached documents in MS Word or Rich Text Format (RTF).
  • Editor’s home.  Submissions must be typed on full sheets of paper to avoid getting lost and editor must be contacted prior to drop-off.

All submissions will be sent a reply to confirm receipt. If you don’t receive this verification by the deadline, please notify the editor.

Submissions are limited to 150 words per Fearrington group and 100 words for groups outside Fearrington and they may be further edited for space requirements. The length of official FHA submissions is not  restricted.

Articles may be edited for length, and formatting is at the editor’s discretion.

See this notice for complete editorial and publication guidelines.